240sxONE Forums

Go Back   240sxONE Forums > 240sxONE Tech and Style > General Tech and Style Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 01-25-2015, 08:43 PM
driller340 driller340 is offline
240sxONE Member
Real Name: david
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: sanford maine
Posts: 23
Default ac lines and unit

when I pulled the motor some time ago I guess I wasn't gonna hook the ac back up which is ok

and now that time has passed how do I plug the holes in the firewall or do I have to take the dash apart and take the rest out ??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2015, 01:16 PM
0wn3r 0wn3r is offline
240sxONE Member
Real Name: Eric
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: CT
Posts: 961
Default Re: ac lines and unit

You can probably either buy those rubber inserts you see in the trunk or other spots in the firewall, or use aluminum tape.
__________________
Sent via Motorola DynaTAC 8000x
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2015, 02:52 PM
tk240's Avatar
tk240 tk240 is offline
240sxONE Member
Real Name: Adam
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 190
Default Re: ac lines and unit

The lines at the firewall go to a radiator type thing that's in a box under the glove box. remove box, take out the lines and radiator thing, tape hole in box where lines went or air won't get pushed as hard through the system. I used the firewall hole to run my battery relocation cable...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2008 - 2010 Aurobius LLC